Horseback rider left for dead after being hit by car

FOX 4 Kansas City WDAF-TV | News, Weather, Sports

[ooyala code=”lpZXgwZjpBdOHjjc4vwa8tfk62LSfK-o” player_id=”99b31ca60977447aac65383d61b8503b”]

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — A woman is recovering at home after she was hit by a car while riding horses with her husband Sunday evening in Kansas City, Mo.

They were riding about a block from their home on Blue Parkway near 63rd Street.

“I have no recollection of being hit. I don’t remember any of that,” says Dawn Dudley, who is relying on details from her husband Craig as to how she suffered a concussion.

“He said the car kind of side swiped him first and then came into me from behind and hit me,” she said. “He said, ‘I watched you do somersaults in the air.'”

“The impact sounded like an explosion or something,” said Craig.

The driver didn’t stop.

“They left us for dead. My horse did die. I could have been dead. My husband said he thought I was dead. It’s horrible you…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

