Attorney Involved In Accident Resigns From Dade State Attorney’s Office

CBS Miami

MIAMI (CBS4) – A Miami-Dade Prosecutor who was arrested for leaving the scene of an accident with property damage has resigned from the Miami-Dade State Attorney’s Office.

Terry Chavez, a spokeswoman for the State Attorney’s Office, tells CBS4’s Peter D’Oench that 29-year-old Caycie Flitman submitted her resignation on Wednesday. D’Oench reported that she had history of traffic citations but her attorney Lee Marks said she had “no convictions” for those offenses.

[worldnow id=8860523 width=385 height=288 type=video]

CBS4 obtained exclusive cell phone video of Flitman’s vehicle leaving the scene.

“So I’m hurt. Someone hit me and leaves me. I got sideswiped. This was a new car I got, this SAAB and now it is damaged. And what bothers me is someone leaves me after a minor accident,” said Jose Gonzalez, who told Miami Police his car was sideswiped.

In an exclusive interview,  Gonzalez said “I’m blown away that she is a…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

